13
Aug
10

Michelin Knows Food, and Now Knows Cheap

The first thing I learned about eating out from a Chinese mother, if it a place is crowded be patient and eat there. 3 hours of waiting must me Heaven in your mouth.

What does a tire company know about food? Well, that’s what I used to think, but this past March when I went to Hong Kong, my best friend, we decided our meals based on the Michelin Guide. Not one restaurant was bad. We loved them all!

Unfortunately, when you are only there for four days you don’t get to eat through the whole guide . . . though may be next time I will try.

Anyway, the Chicago Tribune pointed out something I missed in the guide. Tim Ho Wan (添好運). This place has become the cheapest eatery to be anointed with a star. The chefs at this place used to cook at the Four Seasons . . . it has to be good and when its cheaper, even so much the better!

I now find myself wanting to go back this year because if you have not been to Hong Kong and eaten at all the small awesome places they have you don’t know what you are missing.

By the way, I highly recommend getting the Michelin Guide for Hong Kong and Macao. It never led us astray.

0 Responses to “Michelin Knows Food, and Now Knows Cheap”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Refrigeraider

Raiding one refrigerator at a time!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Another Plate


