01
Sep
10

Quick Lunch Review: Kalua Pork Eggs Benedict and Guava Chiffon Pancakes

Alright, so this food really isn’t meant for lunch and it’s not necessarily quick, but well with my lawyering skills and as I bend the rules of my own policies I’m going to talk about the Kalua Pork Eggs Benedict and Guava Chiffon Pancakes found at Cinnamon’s in Kailua.

In my mind it is lunch because when I go there on Sundays it is lunchtime. Secondly, it is quick in the sense that the restaurant gets the food out quick, but the caveat is that the wait can be really long. Cinnamon’s is really popular and is it any wonder when they serve up things like Kalua Pork Eggs Benedict and Guava Chiffon Pancakes. My mouth is watering and my heart is racing as I mention those food items . . . or is it me having a heart attack for eating these things too many times? Oh well, you’ll know for sure if the posts stop coming.

Anyway, on to the food. I love salt. I talked about it here in conjunction with the NPR article talking about “Supertasters.” So the Kalua Pork Eggs Benedict is like a dream on earth. I am one of those people who at the Las Vegas buffet takes the Eggs Benedict, and then stares and pokes at it after eating everything else. So for me to devour these Eggs Benedict says something.

Such a savory treat is then perfectly paired with an order of Guava Chiffon pancakes for dessert. The taste is really evocative of drinking a good guava juice or eating fresh fruit. It really tastes like a good piece of cake. Anyway, if you find yourself in Kailua around breakfast and/or lunch I highly recommend getting a plate of Kalua Pork Eggs Benedict and Guava Chiffon Pancakes.

Leave a Reply

Refrigeraider

Raiding one refrigerator at a time!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Another Plate


